To all of our customers, employees (both past and present), and friends I am delighted to inform you that we have received our third consecutive Conoco-Phillips Alaska Trucking Association’s (ATA) Safe Fleet of the Year award for 2011 (that makes ’07, ’09, ’10, ’11). We were also awarded the ATA’s Most Improved of the Year award. We are especially proud to improve over our award-winning performance of the previous year. Around the same time our insurer presented us with their Award of Honor—Best Risk Control Program for the 2011-2012 policy year.

We are grateful to Conoco Phillips and the ATA, and its member companies, for the honor we received from them. We would likewise pass out kudos to this group who were acknowledged by the head of the FMCSA, Ann Ferro, and the American Trucking Association’s Chairman Dan England, during their visit to this year’s annual ATA conference, to have an ‘enviable safety record when compared to L48’ trucking firms. We’re proud to be a part of this group.

[dropcap2]I[/dropcap2]n a letter I sent to our customers I mentioned that several years’ back we set out to be Alaska’s safest trucking company. And I stated and firmly believe that a goal like that is only achieved because of the dedicated, hard-working employees that make up the WBI family. Thanks to all of you. Let’s see if we can do it again in 2012!

Jimmy Doyle
Vice President

[jj-ngg-jquery-slider gallery=”29″ width=550 height=469 controlnavthumbs=”nextgen_thumbs” thumbswidth=”40″ thumbsheight=”40″ thumbscontainerheight=”50″ thumbsgap=”5″ pausetime=”6000″ order=”sort order”]